SCHEDULE YOUR HOME INSPECTION TODAY! CALL (773) 786-9940

Testimonials

Our Clients Are Our Biggest Fans!

Read Reviews From Chicago Homeowners

Buying a home is one of the largest most stressful purchases most people will ever make. Before signing on the dotted line, hire a caertified home inspector to make sure your home is a sound investment for the future. Call Straightforward Home Inspections to schedule a home inspection today.

 

default image

Less than 10 months ago when Jessie did the home inspection for my new house. All went well plus presentations are very useful to get me some credit with the seller. I recommended Jessie 3x now and they are happy too.

Max D. March 30, 2018

default image

Great job and incredibly thorough

Dave March 30, 2018

default image

Awesome. Great inspection. Very detailed.

Chris C. March 30, 2018

default image

Very knowledgeable, professional and friendly.

Joon S. March 30, 2018

default gravatar

Great people, price & on time. Thanks

piere H. March 30, 2018

default image

I wish I would have used him on my last house. He was professional and threow. I would definitely use him in the future.

Mike March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse was awesome. He explained the whole process. He was very thorough. I love the binder that was given to me. It explains everything as well and it even had referrals for any work I might need to be done in my new home.

George Colon J. March 30, 2018

default gravatar

Extremely thorough, no detail was missed. Jessie took the time to explain what he was looking for and why. He also explained what was included in the home inspection and wasn't. I also received a very detailed report following the inspection. Although I decided not to buy the property, I would definitely use Straightforward Home Inspections again. Highly recommended!!

Cristina P. March 30, 2018

default image

Very thorough and honest.

Lindsey March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse was very thorough and took the time to address all questions I had. In addition he provided guidance on how to maintain appliances to achieve the longest life. He appropriately distinguished items that were a must fix versus items we may want to fix which was helpful in determining if we wanted to negotiate with the seller or just address the findings on our own.

Rebecca W. March 30, 2018

default image

Jess is a honest and up front guy that won't lie to you as his business is named he is straight forward and a knowlegable guy.

Brad E. March 30, 2018

default image

Was the best experience I had as a first time home owner

Paul C. March 30, 2018

default image

Friendly service.

David B. March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse is extremely thorough, and looks out for the buyer's best interest. I would highly recommend him to any buyer.

Jeff March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse is fearless! He is on the roof, in tight spaces in the attic, and in crawl spaces! His inspection and insight was very thorough and educational. I felt like I was treated "fair and square".

Pat March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse takes the time to explain everything & and we all questions. I highly recommend him!

Elvia E. March 30, 2018

default image

It was a pleasure working with you guys and I learned a lot! Thanks again!

Andrew s. March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse did a great job with the inspections he performed for me. He was very thorough and detailed. He also provided the report of the inspections in a timely manner and the reports were very clear and easy to understand. I was very pleased with my inspections!

Jeremy L. March 30, 2018

default image

Very thorough, and also gives a lot of information with first time home buyers.

Mike M. March 30, 2018

default image

Very thorough !

J. & Sue P. March 30, 2018

default image

Very knowledgeable. The inspector involved me all the way through the inspection. Answered alot of my questions before I even asked them and answered the ones that were left out. Took 3 hours but it felt like one. He described all the good and bad

Eric March 30, 2018

default image

It was great work. Very efficient was there way before me and was able to answer all of my questions in timely matter.

Angelica A. March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse was wonderful! This was our first house and he made sure to explain everything thourougly. Thank you

Alba P. March 30, 2018

default image

Inspection was very thorough and efficient. Thank you!

Maureen L. March 30, 2018

default image

Very thorough amd informative.

Adrian March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse was thorough, friendly, and professional. He explained a lot of things to me about the HVAC system and gave me helpful advice in other areas. Worth every penny!

Roberta J. March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse was very thorough and clearly explained each step. I have already referred Straightforward to friends who are looking to buy homes of their own

Gina B. March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse Mills was amazing! So thorough and timely. He was great at educating us since we were first time home buyers!!!

Kyle & Regan B. March 30, 2018

default image

Home inspector was thorough and even explained any issues found with great detail in a manner that a novice could understand. The home inspector provided insight into the amount of work and a "rough guess" as to how much it would cost to make repairs. He was very helpful and informative. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a home inspection.

Jonathan C. March 30, 2018

default image

Very detailed and informative, do recommend

Laura Z. March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse was awesome and knowledgeable! Highly recommended! As a matter of fact, I have already referred your company! Thanks again!

Lorraine A. March 30, 2018

default image

Very thorough inspection and detailed report. Easy to work with, professional and friendly.

Barbara M. March 30, 2018

default image

Very professional and very helpful.

Darius March 30, 2018

default image

The inspector was so detail in everything he inspected and explained every single detail to us.

Maria F. March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse is extremely knowledgeable and goes into great details about the condition of the house that we purchased. He helped our confidence that the house we purchased was in great condition. He is always available for any of our questions about house maintenance or proper standards of home improvements.

Kristian G. March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse did such a thorough inspection that we were confident we were buying a good home. His recommendations were spot-on and will be followed to insure proper maintenance

Joan March 30, 2018

default image

First person I would call went I buy my next house..

Tony B. March 30, 2018

default image

They inspected 3 condos for us! Amazing detailed work!

Ricky March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse was great!

Jennifer March 30, 2018

default image

Very knowledgeable. Very thorough.

Joel J. March 30, 2018

default image

Our inspector was very profesional, friendly and precise with every detail of inspection. Checked for things and areas we would have not thought of. I would definately recommend him to anyone seeking an inspector for their home.

Lety C. March 30, 2018

default image

Great

Sanjoy C. March 30, 2018

default image

A very educational experience .Language was simple and easy to understand everything about a house and how it should works, maintenance and future changes. Great guy! Does not get intimidated by landlords who don't like the idea of someone saying things about how the water pipes for example should be! He was on time and his service charge was Reasonable price for service .

Aida March 30, 2018

default image

Extremely professional and polite. Helped me understand what and why we were looking at different parts of the home during my first buying experience.

Joe S. March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse is awesome! Professional, thorough, and great to work with!

Theresa March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse was great!

Ramos March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse was great! He took his time time to fully exam the property and give his honest opinion. The report was easy to read and he provided pictured which made it much easier to understand. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to purchase a home they are the best!

Daisy March 30, 2018

default image

Straightforward handled our inspection as professionals. The owner was very honest and thorough in his explanation's of the issued that needed to be addressed we highly recommend Straightforward Home Inspections.

Patrick T. March 30, 2018

default image

Thorough, on time, detailed report. Responsive to questions and easy to contact. I highly recommend Straightforward Home Inspections.

Liz M. March 30, 2018

default image

I highly recommend Jesse for his attention to detail, professionalism and pleasant demeanor - he went above and beyond! He not only explained what he was inspecting but also touched on how to care for the various elements of the home to keep it in tip top shape.

Alex S. March 30, 2018

default image

Jesse is incredibly detailed and thorough. He did a great job for me !

Christine March 30, 2018